Who would want to be a Speedway promoter?
Saturday night 7th February at Waikaraka Speedway will be the night of the Xtreme Stockcar Teams clash. The original Xtremes meeting was washed out last week-end. The $10,000.00 Modified Super Dirt Cup (originally on the calendar as being raced this coming week-end) has yet to be rescheduled.

Modifieds have been confirmed as racing but unfortunately the International Solos will now not be on the programme.

The teams to race the Xtreme have been announced.

The Auckland Alley Cats team will be managed by Billy Neil, captained by Paul Vazey with team members Peter Church, Mark Wearing, Andrew Weir and Grant Littlewood. The Auckland Attackers Team will be managed by Ricky Mitchell, captained by Nige Mouat and include Warren McKee, Tony Baldwin, Che Takurua and Jim Brock.

The Waikato Raiders will be managed by Red Wootten and captained by his son Tony Wootten. The other three team members are Justin Hutchby, Allen Dunn and Rob Taylor. The Waikato Chiefs have as captain Rinso Rodney Smythe along with Scott Redfern, Lee Patrick and Chris Taylor.

The Rotorua Rascals team has been announced as Bill Keijzer (Captain) Steve Axtens and Stephen McPherson and Steve Hampton. Their manager is Craig Beaumont. The sixth team at the Xtremes will be the Baypark Bulldogs. The manager is Harry Fredrickson. The team will comprise of Mark Thompson (Captain) Scott Fredrickson John Roberts and Dean O'Reilly.

The draw for the two heats is Auckland Alley Cats, Waikato Chiefs and Rotorua Rascals in heat one. Heat two will be contested between Auckland Attackers, Waikato Raiders and the Baypark Bulldogs.

For the format of the Xtreme Teams please check the previous newsletter item - HERE